Nomination Board

Shareholders’ Nomination Board

The 2022 Annual General Meeting of KH Group Plc decided to establish a Shareholders’ Nomination Board, which is responsible for preparing annually, and if needed also otherwise, proposals concerning the composition, election and remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors.

The Shareholder’s Nomination Board consists of four (4) members. The three (3) largest shareholders of the company each have the right to nominate one (1) member, and one (1) member is the Chair of the Board of Directors of the company or another member elected by the Board of Directors from among its members.

The company’s largest shareholders entitled to nominate members to the Shareholder’s Nomination Board shall be determined each year on the basis of the registered holdings in the Company’s shareholders’ register maintained by Euroclear Finland Oy on the last working day of August. In case a shareholder does not use their right to nominate a member, the right will pass on to the next largest shareholder who otherwise would not have the nomination right.

The term of the members of the Shareholders’ Nomination Board ends annually after the new members of the Shareholders’ Nomination Board have been appointed. Members of the Shareholders’ Nomination Board do not receive remuneration for their Nomination Board membership. Members’ travel expenses are reimbursed in accordance with the company’s travel rules.

Composition of the Nomination Board

Members of the Nomination Board:

Simon Hallqvist, Preato Capital AB
Mikko Laakkonen
Johanna Takanen
Juha Karttunen, Chairman of the Board of Directors of KH Group